Tour Dates

Splash! is touring the East Midlands this summer at the following venues and festivals.
Check back for more information and ticket details, all to be announced soon.

Running time of the Splash! show is 1 hour. 
Each show will include a Touch Tour before the performance begins.

Leicester Riverside Festival

Castle Park, 20 The Newarke, Leicester, LE2 7BY
Saturday 1st June, 12:30pm – 1:30pm and 3:00pm – 4:00pm
Sunday 2nd June, 12:30pm – 1:30pm and 3:00pm – 4:00pm

 

Northampton University

Waterside Place, University of Northampton,
Waterside Campus, Northampton, NN1 5PA
Saturday 15th June, 10:30am – 11:30am and 1:30pm – 2:30pm
Sunday 16th June, 10:30am – 11:30am

 

Attenborough Nature Reserve

Attenborough Nature Reserve, Nottingham, NG9 6DY
Friday 12th July, 2pm – 3pm
Saturday 13th July, 11:30am – 12:30pm and 3:00pm – 4:00pm
Sunday 14th July, 11:30am – 12:30pm and 3:00pm – 4:00pm

 

Gainsborough School

Warren Wood – A Specialist Academy,
Middlefield Lane, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, DN21 1PU
Thursday 19th September, 10:00am – 11:00am and 1:15pm – 2:15pm
Friday 20th September, 10:00am – 11:00am and 1:15pm – 2:15pm
Saturday 21st September, 10:00am – 11:00am

Festé

Cathedral Green, Derby, DE1 3AF
Friday 27th September, 4:30pm – 5:30pm
Saturday 28th September, 1:00pm – 2:00pm and 4:00pm – 5:00pm

 

A note about the weather… 
Splash! is performed outside so please be prepared and bring sunscreen, hats, warm clothing and wet weather gear just in case!

BUT

If the weather is very wet or very windy we cannot perform safely and the show may be postponed or cancelled. To find out what is happening, please check updates on the social media of the venue or festival you are attending.

Postponement
If we have to postpone the show or we need time to dry off the set, the Splash! company offer an animated talk and ‘behind the scenes’ tour of the show’s story, characters, puppets and circus.
A postponement may last up to 30 minutes at which point you will be told if the show is going ahead.

Cancellation
If you booked a ticket for a cancelled show, the box office will get in touch with you about what to do next. If you are seeing Splash! at a free event or festival you may be able to come to a later show or come back another day.